You are here
Home > Awards

Game Awards

When are The Game Awards 2017? It’s a question many will be asking as anticipation builds for Geoff Keighley’s annual shindig – an event that’s always put under a microscope by gamers but is usually created with the very best intentions in mind. In addition to a packed schedule of big awards – seriously, the Game of the Year field is brutal this time – the show will also play host to creator (and celebrity, we guess) cameos. And yes, there’ll be some world premiere reveals.

Game Awards Live

Game Awards Live

What time is Game Awards Live?

Thursday, 7th December 2017 @ 5:30PM PST
North America: 5:30pm PST / 6:30pm MST / 7:30pm CST / 8:30pm EST
UK/Ire: 1:30am GMT
Europe: 2:30am CET / 3:30am EET
Asia/Oceania: 10:30am JST / 9:30am AWST / 12:30pm AEDT

What is Game Awards Live?

Today, Game Awards Live stream announced that its gala event, scheduled to air live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on Thursday, December 7 in 4K Ultra HD format, The video game industry’s biggest night, and one of the Internet’s biggest live stream events, is about to get even bigger.  will celebrate the best games, eSports, and members of the gaming community with a live stream available on more than 16 gaming and digital streaming platforms, including localized versions for Chinese, South Korean and Japanese audiences. In addition, fans will be able to vote on select categories using Facebook Messenger, Google Search, Twitter DM, and at TheGameAwards.com

The Game Awards, an annual video game award show hosted by industry personality Geoff Keighley, will air on a variety of streaming platforms on December 7th, show organizers recently announced.

Where can I watch 2017 Game Awards?

Where can’t you watch it?! Seriously, Keighley is a master at partnering with practically everyone, so The Game Awards 2017 is even being broadcast on Japanese streaming site NicoNico. You’ll also be able to watch on YouTube, Twitch, and Twitter – but we’ll have a live stream, live chat, and live blog right here.

What will be announced at The Game Awards 2017?

This is primarily an awards and entertainment show, with Geoff Keighley even booking an orchestra for this year’s performance. However, world premieres are being teased. As is always the case, it’s worth setting expectations extremely low, as that way you won’t be disappointed. The attendance of Hideo Kojima, Guillermo del Toro, and Norman Reedus certainly suggests we may see more Death Stranding, but it’s certainly not confirmed. At the time of writing a new Metro Exodus trailer has been confirmed, with a total of around 15 reveals planned. One of these is a new PUBG map, though, so don’t expect everything to be a megaton mic drop moment.

Leave a Reply

Top